ROMAN CATHOLIC ARCHDIOCESE OF HARTFORD



OFFICE OF THE ARCHDIOCESAN ARCHIVES

AUXILIARY BISHOPS

- 01. Murray, John Gregory (1877-1956)
 - o 1st Auxiliary Bishop (1920-1925)
- 02. McAuliffe, Maurice Francis (1875-1944)
 - o 2nd Auxiliary Bishop (1925-1934)
- 03. O'Brien, Henry Joseph (1896-1976)
 - o 3rd Auxiliary Bishop (1940-1945)
- 04. Hackett, John Francis (1911-1990)
 - o 4th Auxiliary Bishop (1952-1986)
 - Consecrates new Cathedral (May 15, 1962)
- 05. Donnelly, Joseph Francis (1909-1977)
 - o 5th Auxiliary Bishop (1964-1977)
- 06. Rosazza, Peter Anthony (1935-pres)
 - o 6th Auxiliary Bishop (1978-2010)
- 07. Loverde, Paul Stephen (1940-pres)
 - o 7th Auxiliary Bishop (1988-1994)
- 08. Macaluso, Christie Albert (1945-pres)
 - o 8th Auxiliary Bishop (1997-2017)
 - o Auxiliary Bishop Emeritus (2017-pres)
- 09. Bentancourt, Jaun Miguel (1970-pres)
 - o 9th Auxiliary Bishop (2018-pres)